What’s the 411?

What%27s+the+411%3F

 

School Clubs

  • Drama Club – “Peter Pan Jr.” play in the works, opening night Thursday, March 13

  • Anime Club – next meeting scheduled for Thursday, Feb. 27 from 3-4 p.m. in room C312

  • Applications for the new club Aevidum now available in the counselors’ office, due Friday, Feb. 28.

IMG_1128

Sports

  • Wrestling – all equipment turn in scheduled for Thursday, Feb. 27 after school in the locker room

  • Lioneers Dance Team – complete physicals and turn in to the AAHS athletic office by Tuesday, April 15; forms available online or in the athletic office

  • Indoor Silks – silks will not compete at Curwensville Sunday, March 23; Mrs. Guyer will hand out a new schedule this week

  • Softball – mandatory parent/athlete meeting for high school softball Tuesday, Feb. 25 in the Penn-Lincoln Gym at 7 p.m. ; final open gym for softball held on the Thursday, Feb. 27; softball season begins Monday, March 3 with tryouts at Logan Elementary

 

School Events

  • Western Day scheduled for Friday, Feb. 28. Students encouraged to wear cowboy hats, boots, flannel, and denim for a chance to earn lion loot; students with the best outfits in each grade will earn a pizza lunch.

  • Babysitting workshop at Hollidaysburg YMCA  Tuesday, March 11 and Thursday, March 13 from 6-8:30 p.m. with a cost of $40, see Mrs. Holton for more information.

  • Conferences Tuesday, March 11 from 4-8 p.m.

  • Second annual AAEA Variety Show with special guest Felix and The Hurricanes  Tuesday, Feb. 25 at 6:00 p.m. in the high school auditorium with an admission of $1 or a canned good. All proceeds go to Project SOAR and St.Vincent de Paul.

  • Makeup Clay Bowls event Thursday, Feb. 27 in Mrs. Shuck’s room C239

  • All GACTC application due to counselors Friday, February 28

  • No school held Friday, March 14

  • Snow make-up day currently scheduled for Friday, March 7

 

Music Department

  • String quartet play in the library during conferences Friday, March 14

  • Orchestra, band, and chorus currently preparing for adjudication in May